About Us

Formed in 1988, Northern Buckeye Health Plan, NW Division of OHI believes that the combination of building partnerships with political subdivisions and delivering innovative and cutting-edge methods of containing health care costs is vital to our continued growth and development. The objective of the consortium remains the same after three decades of service; to provide competitive health benefits at affordable prices.

As a division of Optimal Health Initiatives, NBHP Members are Better Together when we maximize our employee dollars by partnering with peers to leverage greater purchasing power and political influence without losing local autonomy or local control.

AST (Administrative Support Team) Members

Email:  AST@planmanagementservice.com
Phone:  855-664-0012

Crystal Meyer

Debra Follett

Rebecca Kohler

Hope Baird

Jessie Rosebrook

Board of Trustees

Geoffrey Andrews, CFO, MCOECN
Eric Belcher, Napoleon City Schools, Superintendent
Josh Biederstedt, Secretary of NBHP, Patrick Henry Local Schools, Superintendent
Tod Hug, Chairman NBEC
Nate Johnson, Vice Chairman, Stryker Local Schools, Superintendent
Bob Morton, Defiance City Schools, Superintendent

Aaron Rex, Wapakoneta City Schools, Superintendent
Mark Rairigh, Bryan City Schools, Superintendent
Jay Selgo, Archbold, Superintendent
Kerri Weir, NWOESC, Superintendent
Nicole Wells, Northeastern Local Schools, Superintendent

Services You Can Depend On

We hold the belief that “when you’ve seen one Member, you’ve seen one Member.” Because no two Members are alike, we strive to understand the unique needs and directions of our Members. We deliver a process that uniquely meshes our services with what our Members need and want. Our full spectrum of health plan offerings includes:

  • Medical
  • Dental
  • Vision
  • Basic Life/AD&D
  • Voluntary Life
  • Workers’ Compensation Group Rating
  • Wellness Program funding Assistance
  • Wellness/Disease Management Programs
  • Free Health & Wellness Centers!

Member Employers

Archbold Schools
Ayersville Schools
Bryan City Schools
Central Local Schools
Defiance City Schools
Defiance MRDD
Edgerton Schools
Edon Schools
Evergreen Schools
Fayette Schools
Four County Career Center
Henry County Commissioners
Henry County Health Department
Henry County MRDD

Hicksville Schools
Holgate Schools
Liberty Center Local Schools
Millcreek West Unity Schools
Montpelier Schools
Napoleon Area City Schools
North Central Schools
Northeastern Local Schools
Northwest Ohio Juvenile Detention and Rehabilitation Center
Northwest State Community College

Patrick Henry Local Schools
Pettisville Local Schools
Pike-Delta-York Schools
Springfield Township
Stryker Local Schools
Village of Edgerton
Village of Delta
Wapakoneta City Schools
Williams County Health Department